Founder / Director

Dr Muriel Newman

Dr Muriel Newman

New Zealand Media

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here are the email addresses of some of the country’s main media publications for ‘Letters to the Editor’. 

Please remember to make your letters concise, accurate, and avoid personal attacks. 

Also, most editors require your name and address. 

Good luck! 

PS – please email us HERE if there are problems with any of the addresses… thanks for your help!

 

Letters to the Editor email addresses for New Zealand’s main newspapers

 
Whangarei – Northern Advocate editor@northernadvocate.co.nz

Auckland – New Zealand Herald letters@nzherald.co.nz

Hamilton – Waikato Times editor@waikatotimes.co.nz

Tauranga – Bay of Plenty Times editor@bopt.co.nz

Rotorua – Rotorua Daily Post editor@dailypost.co.nz

Gisborne – Gisborne Herald editorial@gisborneherald.co.nz

Hawkes Bay – Hawkes Bay Today editor@hbtoday.co.nz

Wanganui – Wanganui Chronicle letters@wanganuichronicle.co.nz

New Plymouth – Taranaki Daily News editor@tnl.co.nz

Palmerston North – Manawatu Standard editor@msl.co.nz

Wairarapa – Wairarapa Times Age editorial@times-age.co.nz

Wellington – Dominion Post letters@dompost.co.nz

Marlborough – Marlborough Express mailbox@marlexpress.co.nz

Nelson – Nelson Mail mailbox@nelsonmail.co.nz

Westport – Westport News editorial@westportnews.co.nz

Greymouth – Greymouth Evening Star editor@greystar.co.nz

Christchurch – The Press letters@press.co.nz

Ashburton – The Ashburton Guardian enquiries@theguardian.co.nz

Timaru – Timaru Herald editor@timaruherald.co.nz

Oamaru – Oamaru Mail news@oamarumail.co.nz

Dunedin – Otago Daily Times odt.editorial@alliedpress.co.nz

Invercargill – Southland Times letters@stl.co.nz

 

Other:

 

Sunday Star Times – letters@star-times.co.nz

Herald on Sunday – letters@hos.co.nz

NZ Listener – letters@listener.co.nz